Thursday, February 17, 2011

Preview Linda Eder's new album!

If you've ever visited my Music Reviews page, it's no secret that I am a HUGE fan of Linda Eder. For her 12th album, Eder has re-teamed with composer Frank Wildhorn for Now, releasing March 1st. Here's the tracklisting:
  1. Not Gonna Fall This Time
  2. No Finer Man
  3. Ordinary People
  4. The Heat of the Night
  5. What Did You See Inside the Stars?
  6. Now
  7. The Mad Hatter
  8. A Woman In His Arms
  9. Good Bye
  10. What's Never Been Done Before
  11. More Than Heaven
  12. Living in the Shadows
While I absolutely adore all of Linda Eder's music, her work with Frank Wildhorn holds a special place in my heart - I am convinced he was born to write for her voice and she was meant to sing his songs. The combination is, well, magical! You can purchase the standard 12-track release through Amazon at this link.

Now, if the news of a new Linda Eder album wasn't exciting enough, Barnes & Noble will be selling an exclusive version with THREE bonus tracks! Here are the titles:
  1. Please Don’t Make Me Love You ~ Bonus Track
  2. The First Time I Saw Paris ~ Bonus Track
  3. Sweet Song of Life ~ Bonus Track
You can purchse the B&N exclusive version of Now at this link.

Linda Eder's newly-redesigned website launched today, and there you can listen to a stream of the entire 12 song version of Now - which I've been thoroughly enjoying today. You can check out the  new music here.

Here's a short video you can check out on the making of the album:

No comments: